'Bad Decisions, Shame & Regret'
(Released 2017)

Released 2017

Track Listing:

  1. Not Coming Back  5:01
  2. Midnight Special  3:09
  3. Pigeon  3:29
  4. Down The Coast  3:15
  5. I Got Robbed  2:40
  6. I Forgot  2:14
  7. Provo Blues  2:26
  8. Death  3:43
  9. Going Down  2:08
  10. Balcony Song (Bonus Track)  2:57
  11. Death (Single Mic Sessions) [Live]  4:21

Performing Musicians:

Album Details

Bad Decisions, Shame and Regret was recorded at June Audio in March, 2016 by Jay William Henderson-The Great One, formally of Band of Annuals. Jay's contribution to this record is undeniable. Funk lives in Jay. He recorded the band over the space of three days. The first two sessions were recorded completely live. Ben Weiss, on mandolin was recorded on the third day and the backing vocals-Morgan Whitley, Kiki Sieger and Corinne Gentry-were done between June Audio and Jay's personal studio in two additional sessions. Sam Smith wrote all songs on the record except "Provo Blues." Provo Blues is a variation of a song that was a theme taken from "Cocaine Blues" recorded by Townes Van Zandt. Townes claims to have heard it first from Hoyt Axton.

© 2017 by PIGEON. ASCAP.

Upcoming Shows

We have some shows in the works. Follow us on social media or visit our website soon to learn when and where. In the meanwhile, browse through our previous shows.
Stream 'Bad Decisions, Shame & Regret'